Try it free

Get notified about workflow changes

  • Latest Dynatrace
  • How-to guide
  • 3-min read

Get notifications about changes to your workflow, such as edits, deletions, execution failures, and throttle limits.

Turn on notifications

Notifications are not turned on by default.

To turn on notifications for a workflow navigate to the relevant workflow.

  1. Select .

  2. Select Turn on notifications.

    Screenshot of a workflow with notification.
    Screenshot of a workflow with notification.

Details

When you turn on notifications, you receive email notifications for the following scenarios:

  • Workflow edits or deletions
  • Workflow failures
  • Hourly execution throttle limit

Workflow edits or deletions

Notifications are sent when a workflow is edited or deleted, provided the following conditions are met:

Notifications are sent when:

  • Someone else edited a live workflow.
  • Someone else moved a workflow to the trash.
  • Someone else restored a workflow from the trash.
  • Someone else permanently deleted a workflow from the trash.

For more information about the trash and restore lifecycle, see Delete and restore workflows.

Workflow failures

A notification is sent when a workflow execution fails if that workflow has already had at least one successful execution.

Hourly execution throttle limit

A notification is sent when a workflow hits its hourly execution throttle limit. This ensures awareness about potential interruptions in workflow execution.

Turn off notifications

To turn off notifications for workflow, select > Turn off notifications.

Related topics

  • Get started with Workflows
  • Build workflows
  • Manage workflows
  • Upload a workflow or a workflow template
  • Download a workflow or template
  • Change ownership of a workflow
  • Edit, test, and deploy workflows with drafts
  • Compare and restore versions of a workflow
  • Delete and restore workflows
Related tags
Dynatrace PlatformWorkflowsWorkflows