When you delete a workflow, it is not removed right away. First, it moves to the trash—and from the trash you can either restore it or delete it permanently.
To delete or restore a workflow, you need write permission on it. For details, see Manage workflow permissions.
To delete a workflow:
Workflows.The workflow moves to the trash immediately.
While a workflow is in the trash:
The workflow <workflow-id> is in the trash and cannot be used as a sub-workflow.Trashed workflows are kept for 30 days. After that, they are deleted permanently and automatically.
The Trash tab shows who deleted each workflow, when it was deleted, and how much time is left before it is deleted permanently.
You can restore a trashed workflow at any time before it is deleted automatically.
In
Workflows, go to the Trash tab.
Select Restore for the workflow. A draft-only workflow is restored immediately as a draft. For a live workflow, the Restore workflow dialog opens.
If the dialog opened, choose how to restore the workflow:
The workflow reappears in the workflow list. A restored standard workflow consumes workflow hours again.
You can delete a workflow permanently from the trash before the 30 days are over.
You cannot undo this action. After you delete a workflow permanently, you cannot recover it.
Workflows, open the Trash tab.You cannot reuse the ID of a workflow that is in the trash.
If you create a workflow with the same ID as a trashed workflow, Dynatrace rejects it. Restore or permanently delete the trashed workflow before creating a new one with that ID.
If you import a workflow with the same ID as a trashed workflow, you are asked how to proceed:
Workflows