Remove a cluster
This page will soon be available only on the dedicated Dynatrace Managed Documentation site. Update your bookmarks.
To remove a cluster you need to remove all nodes of the cluster. In other words, you must uninstall Dynatrace Server from each node. To release the license as well, use the
--unregister parameter at least once when uninstalling the cluster nodes.
When using the
--unregister parameter, the license is released but the cluster is still set up and can potentially be associated with a new license.