Try it free

Delete any dashboard share as an admin

  • Latest Dynatrace
  • Reference
  • Published Oct 13, 2026

Delete any dashboard share configuration in your Dynatrace environment by its share ID as an admin with the Public Access API to revoke its public link.

DELETESaaShttps://{your-environment-id}.apps.dynatrace.com/v1/admin/shares/{shareId}

Overview

You use this admin operation with the shareId path parameter to remove any dashboard share configuration in your environment, regardless of who created it. Once deleted, the public URL no longer gives anonymous viewers access to the dashboard snapshot. A 204 response confirms the deletion.

Authentication

To execute this request, you need a platform token or OAuth access token with public-access:shares:admin scope. To learn how to obtain and use it, see Tokens and authentication.

Parameters

ParameterTypeDescriptionInRequired
shareIdstring

The UUID of the share config

pathRequired

Response

Response codes

CodeDescription
204

Shared config deleted

404-
4XX-
5XX-
Related tags
Platform APIDynatrace Platform