Permanently delete a document snapshot in Dynatrace with the Document API, preventing future restores while leaving the current document unchanged.
| DELETE | SaaS | https://{your-environment-id}.apps.dynatrace.com/platform/document/v1/documents/{id}/snapshots/{snapshot-version} |
You use the snapshot version path parameter to target the snapshot to delete. The operation returns no content when Dynatrace deletes the snapshot, and it does not change the current state of the document.
To execute this request, you need a platform token or OAuth access token with document:documents:write scope. To learn how to obtain and use it, see Tokens and authentication.
The request doesn't provide any configurable parameters.
| Code | Description |
|---|---|
| 204 | The snapshot has been deleted. |
| 401 | - |
| 403 | - |
| 404 | - |
| 500 | - |
| 503 | - |
| default | - |