Delete a direct share in Dynatrace with the Document API and revoke recipients access without deleting the document itself.
| DELETE | SaaS | https://{your-environment-id}.apps.dynatrace.com/platform/document/v1/direct-shares/{id} |
Delete the share. This will not delete the share's document.
You can only delete shares which are accessible to you. Shares accessible to you include those of your own documents, as well as those of reshareable documents owned by other users to which you have write access.
This operation effectively revokes the access of all the share's recipients.
Be aware that deleting a share doesn't necessarily prevent a user from accessing a document, as the user might still have access via another share (of the same document). E.g., if a user has 'read' and 'read-write' access (via one 'read' and another 'read-write' share), and the 'read' share gets deleted, access is still granted to the user via the other 'read-write' share.
To execute this request, you need a platform token or OAuth access token with document:direct-shares:delete scope. To learn how to obtain and use it, see Tokens and authentication.
The request doesn't provide any configurable parameters.
| Code | Description |
|---|---|
| 204 | The share has been deleted. |
| 401 | - |
| 403 | - |
| 404 | - |
| 500 | - |
| 503 | - |
| default | - |